Follow-up Friday

Here’s an update on my “30 Things I Vow” post of things I want to do this summer:

1. Watch “New Moon” – Did this last night!  I’m going to do some future blog posts sharing my thoughts on each of the three movies.

2. See “Eclipse”

3. Take the kids to see “Toy Story 3″

4. Finish the book I’m reading, “Why Bright Kids Get Poor Grades and What You Can Do About It”

5. Clean out and organize our garage – A work in progress

6. Clean out and organize our attic

7. Clean out and organize our refrigerator! – Another work in progress, completed the freezer section

8. Clean out and organize our hall closet

9. Declutter every room in the house

10. Paint our bathroom

11. Visit Trader Joe’s for the first time

12. Purchase the LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 game when it comes out  – Preordered it, hasn’t arrived yet

13. Do the “The Pilates Promise: 10 Weeks to a Whole New Body” workout for 10 weeks WIP – completed one week, then injured my back and took off a couple of weeks but will start back

14. Work out at the health club regularly (2 – 5 times a week) – Have done this the two weeks we’ve been in town

15. Have a monthly massage – Had a massage last month & have another scheduled for this month

16. Have a facial

17. Get a spray tan

18. Get a pedicure – Did this this week, I tweeted a pic of my toes, I found the exact shade of bright purple/pink I was looking for.  Name of the color?  “Nasty!”

19. Give my notice for a certain committee that I’ve been chairing – Have not done this but now I really need to because I agreed to be on another committee, ai yi yi

20. Go through the stack of papers on our dining room table – Woot!

21. Complete the scrapbook I promised someone I’d make

22. Complete the scrapbook I promised Ginny we’d make

23. Get our family web site up to date – WIP

24. Get our deck set up, and then enjoy it!

25. Visit at least one winery I’ve never been to before

26. Clean out and organize our laundry room

27. Take the children to a historical museum that recently opened nearby

28. Have the children’s friends over – Have had one of Ginny’s friends over & am scheduling more for next week

29. Take naps and don’t feel guilty about them

30. Have some lunch, dinner, and movie dates with my Muggle Man

31. See the new Tom Cruise movie (don’t judge me!)

32. Read “The Prophet of Yonwood”

33. Buy the new EA Harry Potter game when it comes out

34. Plan something special for our wedding anniversary

35. Try some recipes from “Skinny Italian”

36. Make homemade Moravian sugarcake with Ginny

