T1 Diabetic Hallows

Last week we were all rather shocked when Ron, 18, received a diagnosis of Type 1 Diabetes. Thankfully, this happened at his physical and we did not have to find out through a traumatic event.

I feel that writing about our experiences with Type 1 Diabetes will help me in dealing with this new challenge. By posting my thoughts via blogging, I hope I may help other parents in some way, either in recognizing the signs and symptoms of T1D, sharing information, and/or supporting them.

I decided to start a separate blog for posts related to our diabetes journey. Being me I still wanted there to be some sort of Harry Potter connection so the name of the blog is T1 Diabetic Hallows.. I have also created a T1D Pinterest Board which Ron checks regularly.

Not an Elder Wand, but an Insulin Pen. Not an Invisibility Cloak, but an Invisible Disease. Not a Resurrection Stone, but rather a Juice Box.

(Image from “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1” ©WarnerBros. 2010 taken from IMDB)

IMG_6633-0

Leave a Reply

